Members

ESA membership consists of Producing Members (manufacturers of sulphuric acid, oleum, sulphur dioxide, sulphur trioxide) and Associate Members (acid recycling companies, transport companies, trade associations, etc.). Since January 2014, we also welcome the participation of Cooperating Companies within the Asscoiation.

Hereafter the complete list of the participating companies sorted by country.

Read more on how to join ESA if you are interested in becoming a member.

 

(F) Producing Member (full member)

(A) Associate Member

(P) Partner Company

(C) Cooperating Company

AUSTRIA

(A)     CS Combustion Solutions GmbH (www.comb-sol.com)

(P)     Donau Chemie AG - Wien (www.donau-chemie-group.com)

 

BELGIUM

(P)     BASF - Antwerpen (www.basf.com)

(A)     H2SO4.pm - Hasselt (www.h2so4.pm)

(P)     Lanxess - Antwerpen (www.lanxess.de)

(A)     MECS Europe/Africa BVBA - Hoeilaart (www.mecsglobal.com)

(P)     Nyrstar - Balen (www.nyrstar.com)

(P)     Prayon S.A. - Engis (www.prayon.com)

(P)     PVS Chemicals Belgium - Gent (www.pvschemicals.com)

(A)     Quad Chemical Corporation (US) - Sint Job in't Goor (www.quadchemical.com)

(A)     Sea Tank Terminal NV - Antwerp (www.sea-tankterminal.com)

(A)     SILOX - Engis (www.silox.com)

(P)     Tessenderlo Group Belgium - Ham (www.tessenderlo.com)

(P)     Umicore Precious Metals Refining - Hoboken (www.umicore.com)

BULGARIA

(P)     Aurubis Bulgaria AD - Pirdop (www.aurubis.com)

 

CZECH REPUBLIC

(P)     Precheza as - Prerov (www.precheza.cz)

(P)     Spolana as - Neratovice (www.spolana.cz)

(P)     Synthesia as - Pardubice (www.synthesia.cz)

 

DENMARK

(A)     Haldor Topsoe A/S - Lyngby (www.topsoe.com)

 

FINLAND

(P)     Boliden AB - Harjavalta & Kokkola (www.boliden.com/fi)

(P)     Huntsman - Pori (www.sachtleben.com)

(A)     NovoChem Oy - Vantaa (www.novochemgroup.com)

(A)     Terrafame Ltd - Espoo (www.terrafame.fi)

(P)     Yara Suomi Oy - Siilinjärvi (www.yara.com)

 

FRANCE

(P)     Adisseo France S.A.S. - Les Roches (www.adisseo.com)

(A)     CITIS SA - Colombes (www.citis.com)

(A)     Groupe Roullier - Saint-Malo (www.roullier.com)

(A)     Helm D3 - Aix en Provence (www.d3chimie.com)

(P)     Huntsman (Europe) BVBA - Calais & St-Mihiel (www.huntsman.com)

(P)     Cristal Pigments - Thann (www.cristalglobal.com)

(P)     Nyrstar - Auby (www.nyrstar.com)

(P)     Weylchem Lamotte S.A.S. (www.weylchem.com)

 

GERMANY

(A)     Ameropa Düngemittel GmbH - Hamburg (www.ameropa.ch)

(P)     Arsol Aromatics GmbH & Co. KG - Gelsenkirchen (www.arsol-aromatics.de)

(P)     Aurubis AG - Hamburg (www.aurubis.com)

(P)     BASF SE - Ludwigshafen (www.basf.com)

(P)     Chemie Kelheim GmbH - Kelheim (www.chemie-kelheim.de)

(A)     Chemische Fabrik Wocklum Gebr. Hertin GmbH & Co. KG - Balve (www.wocklum.de)

(A)     Chemtrade Aglobis GmbH - Essen (www.chemtradelogistics.com)

(A)     Codelco Kupferhandel GmbH - Düsseldrof (www.codelco.de)

(P)     DOMO Caproleuna GmbH - Leuna (www.domochemicals.com)

(A)     Ferrostaal Topsoe Projects GmbH - Essen (www.ferrostaal-topsoe.com)

(P)     Grillo-Werke AG - Frankfurt (www.grillo.de)

(A)     Hamm Chemie - Oberhausen (www.hammchemie.de)

(A)     Hugo Petersen GmbH - Wiesbaden (www.hugo-petersen.de)

(P)     Huntsman - Duisburg & Krefeld (www.sachtleben.com)

(A)     JL Goslar GmbH - Goslar (www.jlgoslar.de)

(P)     Lanxess Deutschland GmbH - Leverkusen (www.lanxess.com)

(A)     Müller Chemikalien Wertstoffe GmbH - Geldern (www.mueller-chemikalien.de)

(P)     Nordenhamer Zinkhütte GmbH, Glencore - Nordenham (www.glencorexstrata.com)

(A)     Solvadis Commodity Chemicals GmbH - Frankfurt (www.solvadis.com)

(P)     TIB Chemicals AG - Mannheim (www.tib-chemicals.com)

(A)     Vereinigte Kreidewerke Dammann KG - Söhlde (www.dammann.de)

(A)     W. L. Gore & Associates Gmbh - Putzbrunn (www.gore.com/sealants)

IRELAND

(A)     Goulding Chemicals Ltd - Cork (www.gouldings.ie)

 

ITALY

(P)     Essemar SpA - San Martino Di Trecate (www.essemar.it)

(P)     Fluorsid - Cagliari (www.fluorsid.com)

(P)     Marchi Industriale - Marano Veneziano (www.marchi-industriale.it)

(P)     Nuova Solmine SpA - Scarlino & Serravalle Scrivia (www.nuovasolmine.it)

(P)     Portovesme S.r.l., Glencore - Porto Vesme (www.portovesme.it)

(A)     Radarchim SpA - Milano

(A)     Solvay Specialty Polymers Italy SpA - Bollate (www.solvayspecialtypolymers.com)

 

MOROCCO

(A)     OCP SA - Casablanca (www.ocpgroup.ma)

 

NETHERLANDS

(P)     Climax Molybdenum B - Rotterdam (www.climaxmolybdenum.com)

(P)     Fibrant BV - Geleen (www.fibrant52.com)

(P)     Nyrstar - Budel (www.nyrstar.com)

(A)     Sonneborn Refined Products - Amsterdam (www.sonneborn.com)

(A)     Teijin Aramid BV - Delfzijl (www.teijinaramid.com)

(A)     Wijgula BV - Druten (www.wijgula.nl)

 

NORWAY

(A)     Acinor AS - Sarpsborg (www.acinor.no)

(P)     Boliden Odda AS - Odda (www.boliden.com)

(P)     Nikkelverk AS, Glencore - Kristiansand (www.xstratanickel.no)

 

POLAND

(P)     Grupa Azoty S.A. - Tarnow (grupaazoty.com)

(P)     KGHM Polska Miedz SA - Glogow & Legnica (www.kghm.pl)

PORTUGAL

(A)     Quimitécnica.com, SA - Guimarães (www.quimitecnica.com)

(A)     SAPEC QUIMICA SA - Setubal (www.sapecquimica.pt)

(A)     The Navigator Company - Setubal (www.thenavigatorcompany.com)

 

ROMANIA

(A)     Square Chem JRL - Bucharest (www.squarechem.com)

 

SLOVENIA

(P)     Cinkarna Metalursko-kemicna industrija Celja - Celje (www.cinkarna.si)

 

SPAIN

(P)     Asturiana de Zinc, Glencore - Avilés (www.azsa.es)

(P)     Atlantic Copper SA - Huelva (www.atlantic-copper.es)

(A)     Ercros SA - Barcelona (www.ercros.es)

(A)     ERSHIP SA - Huelva (www.ership.com)

(A)     Fertiberia SA - Huelva (www.fertiberia.es)

(P)     Huntsman - Huelva (www.huntsman.com)

(P)     INEOS Sulphur Chemicals Spain SLU - Bizkaia (www.ineos.com)

 

SWEDEN

(P)     Boliden Mineral AB - Skelleftehamn (www.boliden.com)

(P)     Kemira Kemi AB - Helsingborg (www.kemira.com)

(A)     Wibax AB - Pitea (www.wibax.com)

 

SWITZERLAND

(P)     CABB AG - Pratteln (www.cabb-chemicals.com)

(A)     Chemtrade Aglobis AG - Zug (www.chemtradelogistics.com)

(A)     ChemTrans Trading AG - Unterägeri (www.chemtrans.ch)

(C)     IHS - Zürich (www.ihs.com)

(A)     Interacid Trading SA - Lausanne-Chailly (www.interacid-trading.com)

(A)     MARTIN International Trading AG - Pfäffikon

(A)     Oxbow Sulphur & Fertiliser sàrl, Luxembourg - Fribourg (www.oxbow.com)

(A)     Trammo AG - Zurich (www.trammo.com)

 

TURKEY

(A)     Beykim - Istanbul (www.beykim.com.tr)

(A)     Hicri Ercili Kimyevi Madde Lt. Sti. - Bandirma-Balikesir (www.hicriercili.com.tr)

 

UNITED KINGDOM

(C)     Acuity Commodities - London (www.acuitycommodities.com)

(C)     Argus Media Ltd - London (www.argusmedia.com)

(C)     BCInsight Ltd - London (www.bcinsight.com)

(A)     Brenntag UK and Ireland Ltd - Cheshire (www.brenntag.co.uk)

(A)     Clarksons & Co Ltd - London (www.clarksons.com)

(C)     CRU - London (www.crugroup.com)

(A)     EPC United Kingdom PLC (www.epc-groupe.co.uk/additives)

(A)     Feralco Ltd - Cheshire (www.feralco.com)

(C)     Fertecon Ltd. - Tunbridge Wells (www.fertecon.com)

(C)     ICIS - Surrey (www.icis.com)

(P)     INEOS Enterprises Ltd - Cheshire (www.ineosenterprises.com)

(C)     Integer Research - London (www.integer-research.com)

(A)     Koppers Specialty Chemicals Limited - Teeside (www.koppers.com)

(A)     Shell Sulphur solutions - London (www.shell.com)

UNITED STATES

(C)     SA Services International LLC - The Woodlands (www.saservices.us)

(C)     The Sulphur Institute - Washington, DC (www.sulphurinstitute.org)

ESA European Sulphuric Acid association

A Sector Group of Cefic - Transparency Register n°64879142323-90

Rue Belliard 40/box 15 - 1040 Brussels - Belgium