Members, partners and cooperating companies

ESA Members are Producing Members and Associate Members; in addition, ESA also welcomes Partners and Cooperating Companies, who are non-members.  

  • Producing Members are producers of SO2, sulphuric acid or oleum through the conversion of SO2 to SO3 – in Cefic countries

  • Associate Members are chemical and non-chemical companies having an activity closely linked to the techniques, transport, storage, distribution, use, recycling, disposal, etc. of sulphuric acid or derivatives – in Cefic countries

  • Partners are companies similar to producing and associate members but located outside Cefic countries

  • Cooperating Companies are publishing companies with an interest in sulphur and sulphuric acid.

 

Hereafter the complete list of the participating companies.

Read more on how to join ESA if you are interested in becoming a member.

Sulphuric acid PRODUCERS

Adisseo France S.A.S. (FR-Les Roches) - www.adisseo.com

Arsol Aromatics GmbH & Co. KG (DE-Gelsenkirchen) - www.arsol-aromatics.de

Asturiana de Zinc, Glencore (ES-Avilés) - www.azsa.es

Atlantic Copper SA (ES-Huelva) - www.atlantic-copper.es

Aurubis AG (DE-Hamburg) - www.aurubis.com

Aurubis Bulgaria AD (BG-Pirdop) - www.aurubis.com

BASF (BE-Antwerpen) - www.basf.com

BASF SE (DE-Ludwigshafen) - www.basf.com

Boliden AB (FI-Harjavalta & Kokkola) - www.boliden.com/fi

Boliden Mineral AB (SE-Skelleftehamn) - www.boliden.com

Boliden Odda AS (NO-Odda) - www.boliden.com

CABB AG (CH-Pratteln) - www.cabb-chemicals.com

Cinkarna Metalursko-kemicna industrija Celja (SI-Celje) - www.cinkarna.si

Climax Molybdenum B (NL-Rotterdam) - www.climaxmolybdenum.com

Cristal Pigments (FR-Thann) - www.cristalglobal.com

DOMO Caproleuna GmbH (DE-Leuna) - www.domochemicals.com

Donau Chemie AG (AT-Wien) - www.donau-chemie-group.com

Essemar SpA (IT-San Martino Di Trecate) - www.essemar.it

Fibrant BV (NL-Geleen) - www.fibrant52.com

Fluorsid (IT-Cagliari) - www.fluorsid.com

Grillo-Werke AG (DE-Frankfurt) - www.grillo.de

INEOS Enterprises Ltd (UK-Cheshire) - www.ineosenterprises.com

INEOS Sulphur Chemicals Spain SLU (ES-Bizkaia) - www.ineos.com

Kemira Kemi AB (FI-Helsinki) - www.kemira.com

KGHM Polska Miedz SA (PL-Glogow & Legnica) - www.kghm.pl

Lanxess (BE-Antwerpen; DE-Leverkusen) - www.lanxess.com

Marchi Industriale (IT-Marano Veneziano) - www.marchi-industriale.it

Nikkelverk AS, Glencore (NO-Kristiansand) - www.xstratanickel.no

Nordenhamer Zinkhütte GmbH, Glencore (DE-Nordenham) - www.glencorexstrata.com

Nuova Solmine SpA (IT-Scarlino & Serravalle Scrivia) - www.nuovasolmine.it

Nyrstar (BE-Balen) - www.nyrstar.com

Nyrstar (FR-Auby) - www.nyrstar.com

Nyrstar (NL-Budel) - www.nyrstar.com

Portovesme S.r.l., Glencore (IT-Porto Vesme) - www.portovesme.it

Prayon S.A. (BE-Engis) - www.prayon.com

Precheza as (CZ-Prerov) - www.precheza.cz

PVS Chemicals Belgium (BE-Gent) - www.pvschemicals.com

Spolana as (CZ-Neratovice) - www.spolana.cz

Synthesia as (CZ-Pardubice) - www.synthesia.cz

Tessenderlo Group Belgium (BE-Ham) - www.tessenderlo.com

TIB Chemicals AG (DE-Mannheim) - www.tib-chemicals.com

Umicore Precious Metals Refining (BE-Hoboken) - www.umicore.com

Venator Materials Corp. (BE - Everberg; DE-Duisburg & Krefeld; ES-Huelva; FI-Pori) - www.venatorcorp.com

Weylchem Lamotte S.A.S. (FR-Trosly Breuil) - www.weylchem.com

Yara Suomi Oy (FI-Siilinjärvi) - www.yara.com

Sulphuric acid USERS

Chemicals, fertilizers, phosphates, pulp, metals, water, fibres and explosives

Ak-kim (TR - Istanbul) - www.akkim.com.tr

Ameropa Düngemittel GmbH (DE-Hamburg) - www.ameropa.ch

Chile Copper Ltd - Codelco  (UK-London) - www.codelco.com

ENCE (ES - Madrid) - www.ence.es

EPC United Kingdom PLC (UK-Harwich, Essex) - www.epc-groupe.co.uk/additives

Ercros SA (ES-Barcelona) - www.ercros.es

Feralco Ltd (UK-Cheshire) - www.feralco.com

Fertiberia SA (ES-Huelva) - www.fertiberia.es

Groupe Roullier (FR-Saint-Malo) - www.roullier.com

Indagro SA (CH) - www.indagro.com

Industrial Chemicals Limited (UK) -  www.icgl.co.uk

NovoChem Oy (FI-Vantaa) - www.novochemgroup.com

OCP SA (MA-Casablanca) - www.ocpgroup.ma

SAPEC QUIMICA SA (PT-Setubal) - www.sapecquimica.pt

Sonneborn Refined Products (NL-Amsterdam) - www.sonneborn.com

Teijin Aramid BV (NL-Delfzijl) - www.teijinaramid.com

Terrafame Ltd (FI-Espoo) - www.terrafame.fi

The Navigator Company (PT-Setubal) - www.thenavigatorcompany.com

Vereinigte Kreidewerke Dammann KG (DE-Söhlde) - www.dammann.de

TRADE & LOGISTICS

Distributors, traders, storage and transport

Acinor AS (NO-Sarpsborg) - www.acinor.no

Aglobis AG (CH-Zug) - www.chemtradelogistics.com

Aglobis GmbH (DE-Essen) - www.chemtradelogistics.com

Ameropa Düngemittel GmbH (DE-Hamburg) - www.ameropa.ch

Beykim (TR-Istanbul) - www.beykim.com.tr

Brenntag UK and Ireland Ltd (UK-Cheshire) - www.brenntag.co.uk

ChemTrans Trading AG (CH-Unterägeri) - www.chemtrans.ch

CITIS SA (FR-Colombes) - www.citis.com

Clarksons & Co Ltd (UK-London) - www.clarksons.com

ERSHIP SA (ES-Huelva) - www.ership.com

GI Chemicals DAC (IE-Cork) - www.gouldings.ie

Hamm Chemie (DE-Oberhausen) - www.hammchemie.de

Helm D3 (FR-Aix en Provence) - www.d3chimie.com

Hicri Ercili Kimyevi Madde Lt. Sti. (TR-Bandirma-Balikesir) - www.hicriercili.com.tr

Interacid Trading SA (CH-Lausanne-Chailly) - www.interacid-trading.com

KSC (Port Clarence) Limited (UK) - www.ksc.eco-option.co.uk

Marubeni Corporation (JP-Tokyo) - www.marubeni.com

Mekatrade (CH-Geneva) - www.mekatrade.com

Müller Chemikalien Wertstoffe GmbH (DE-Geldern) - www.mueller-chemikalien.de

Quad Chemical Corporation (US) - www.quadchemical.com

Quimitécnica.com, SA (PT-Guimarães) - www.quimitecnica.com

Radarchim SpA (IT-Milano) - 

SACONIX International AG (CH-Pfäffikon) - www.saconix.com

Sea Tank Terminal NV (BE-Antwerp) - www.sea-tankterminal.com

Solvadis Commodity Chemicals GmbH (DE-Frankfurt) - www.solvadis.com

Sonneborn Refined Products (NL-Amsterdam) - www.sonneborn.com

Square Chem JRL (RO-Bucharest) - www.squarechem.com

Trammo AG (CH-Zurich) - www.trammo.com

Tricon Energy (USA) - www.triconenergy.com

Wibax AB (SE-Pitea) - www.wibax.com

Wijgula BV (NL-Druten) - www.wijgula.nl

SUPPLIERS

SO2 technical & plant services, plant designers, energy and publishers

Acuity Commodities (UK-London) - www.acuitycommodities.com

Argus Media Ltd (UK-London) - www.argusmedia.com

BCInsight Ltd (UK-London) - www.bcinsight.com

Chemetics Inc. (Canada) - www.jacobs.com/chemetics

CRU (UK-London) - www.crugroup.com

CS Combustion Solutions GmbH (AT-Wien) - www.comb-sol.com

EPC United Kingdom PLC (UK-Harwich, Essex) - www.epc-groupe.co.uk/additives

Fertecon Ltd. (UK-Tunbridge Wells) - www.fertecon.com

H2SO4.pm (BE-Hasselt) - www.h2so4.pm

Haldor Topsoe A/S (DK-Lyngby) - www.topsoe.com

Hugo Petersen GmbH (DE-Wiesbaden) - www.hugo-petersen.de

ICIS (UK-Surrey) - www.icis.com

Integer Research (UK-London) - www.integer-research.com

JL Goslar GmbH (DE-Goslar) - www.jlgoslar.de

MECS Europe/Africa BVBA (BE-Hoeilaart) - www.mecsglobal.com

NovoChem Oy (FI-Vantaa) - www.novochemgroup.com

Outotec GmbH & Co. KG (DE - Oberursel) - www.outotec.com

SA Services International LLC (US-The Woodlands) - www.saservices.us

Shell Sulphur solutions (UK-London) - www.shell.com

SILOX (BE-Engis) - www.silox.com

The Sulphur Institute (US-Washington, DC) - www.sulphurinstitute.org

W. L. Gore & Associates Gmbh (DE-Putzbrunn) - www.gore.com/sealants

Cefic countries are, to date: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

ESA European Sulphuric Acid association

A Sector Group of Cefic - Transparency Register n°64879142323-90

Rue Belliard 40/box 15 - 1040 Brussels - Belgium